Manuals

User manual - Connecsy | Enterprise™ #2.11 Queue status

The Queue Status section on the top of the screen shows real-time information for the actual number of unanswered incoming calls per queue. It only displays the queues that are handled by the logged-on user.

The queue status indicators indicate the queue status:
  • The call queue is open and will accept calls. The queue remains open until manually overridden or based on time of day when a calendar has been assigned.
  • The call queue is closed and will not take any new calls until it is re-opened. A queue can either be manually closed or can be closed due to day- or time constraints as defined in the queue management screens.

When a queue is manually opened or closed (see below) an overlay icon showing a hand is shown.

If calls are being queued the indicator will change color (depending on configured queue threshold values) and the number of calls in queue will be shown. A tool-tip provides additional information on the queue like the queue name and which attendants are currently handling this queue.

Note: The color and thresholds are a system wide feature and setup by the system administrator.
When right-clicking the queue icon it is possible to use the phone number to initiate a new call or set the transfer destination. Also the queue can be dropped on My Workspace top initiate a new call or call transfer.

Temporary removal from a queue by the user
A user can temporarily remove him-/herself from a queue by right clicking the call queue icon and selecting "Remove me from the queue" from the drop-down menu. The user can reassign him-/herself back to the queue by selecting "Reassign me to the queue" from the drop-down menu.

Note: this function has to be enabled for this user by an administrator (see user management).

Manually Changing Queue Status
A supervisor or administrator can manually change the queue status by right clicking the call queue icon and selecting the queue status from the drop-down menu:
  • Open Queue will manually opening the call queue thus overriding the queue calendar. An overlay icon is shown on the call queue. The queue will remain opened until it is manually changed.
  • Close Queue will manually close the queue thus overriding the queue calendar. An overlay icon is shown on the call queue. The queue will remain opened until it is manually changed.
  • Set to Calendar will reset the queue to use the assigned calendar. The queue will be opened or closed as specified in the assigned queue calendar.
Connecsy | Enteprise™